Friday, February 19, 2010

Glamazon's Confessional Friday

Well,
Today I have a true story for you.
I think I'm out of bullets. :)

So.. This is a recent True Story and feel free to judge me all you want! :)

It all started in August of 2006. I was selling security systems for my cousin (WORST JOB EVER never do it) in hopes of making enough money to go to Nottingham England. I didn't go. That's another story for another day though.

Anyway- so I was selling security systems in Dallas Texas... and I was one of 2 girls in the office.
And the guys were sleezy creepy showerless stench-oids. For the most part...
And the 2 that weren't, I tried my hand at dating.
Which led to lots of long, frustrated "getting my head together" drives by myself. :)
Which led to an ALMOST speeding ticket... (on August 18th to be exact) because the nice officer with his Texas charm just gave me a "failure to provide proof of insurance" ticket instead. (since I had the insurance, but not the proof.)

And here's where my story begins.

You see, I moved out of Texas a week later, with no plans of ever returning. And I did what any responsible 26 year old woman would do! I promptly forgot about my ticket. Well, about a year later, I got a notice in the mail from Texas saying I needed to pay my ticket. And again, since I never planned on returning... I ignored it.

I have to say, I had heard somewhere that if I ignored it for five years then it would officially go away.

And since I had heard that while I lived IN TEXAS, from one of the stench-ball boys..
it was probably true and I was going to put my money on it.

So I moved again- to Utah for 4 months and I never got a notice there, which was great because I had other problems. :)
And then I got married, and lived in Ohio again where I got another NOTICE. This time on bright yellow paper, and it had attorney's names and a few threats.
So of course, I figured it can't be a good plan if I don't STICK TO IT. And I ignored it.
I then moved here to North Carolina and I knew FOR CERTAIN there's no way even TEXAS could keep track of me... *evil laugh*
and sure enough, about a week ago I got THE FINAL NOTICE.

*sigh*
It had gone from who knows how much to$580.00 and it wasn't even from the state of Texas anymore. It was from an attorney who worked FOR the state of Texas.
And finally, I decided they officially weren't going away and I FREAKED OUT. (what? You have an extra $580.00 to spare. I don't. Leave me alone. :)

So I knew I needed to own up and turn myself in for my 4 year delinquent "failure to provide proof of INS" ticket. And true to form, I avoided calling the state of TEX for another few days... I was just too sick to my stomache.

And I felt JUST AWEFUL that we'd have to spend THAT MUCH MONEY on something I had been so stupid about.

But I worked up the nerve, and I called Tex and was honest as possible. (So... I just got out of this coma and I noticed I got a ticket just before my accident 4 years ago.....) but really, I fudged a little. I told the lady that I since we were a military family the paperwork must have finally caught up to me.
so I didn't fudge a little- I blatantly lied AND I played my "military spouse" card so that she would imagine my husband deployed and me home alone with the kiddos trying desperately to manage things. (the hubs will probably never deploy.. and if he does... not to anywhere scary.. so Im even more evil for playing the card).

And so even though I partially lied... she still just told me to fax the proof of my ins. and BAM. 6 seconds later I didn't owe a dime and it was the easiest ticket I've ever had in my life!
And I avoided it for 4 years.
Let me just tell you...
I felt like such a total idiot that day.
The end. :)

Someday I'll tell about selling security systems in more detail. and maybe those lame skeez-oid boys, and if you're lucky... the Downfall of my PLANS TO LIVE ABROAD. :) or maybe I should call it "good thing, or you wouldn't be married."

Happy Friday Confessional Day!
Now do one and log it at Glamazon! :)
See you there.

Friday, February 5, 2010

Confessional play along

It's confessional time again with Glamazon

1. I have no idea how to make the button that I'm supposed to make to play along here.
2. The "special K challenge" in order to lose weight backfires on me.
3. I only buy special-k red berries.
4. If I see a red berry in the near future in my box, I keep pouring.
5. This means I end up with a HUGE bowl of cereal.
6. Not "one cup"
7. which is tiny.
8. And I like it so much I usually have seconds.
9. My whining session on my last posted confessional payed off.
10. We got a new car. But it was the minivan instead of the SUV.
11. I was sad about it the entire time we were buying the car.
12. Until we drove off the lot..
13. Then I realized that it was my true-love all along.
14. we are soul mates.
15. Oddly enough- this same scenario played out when I met -> married my husband.
16. I never want what's best for me.
17. It's an anti-power I have.
18. But if someone gives it to me, and I have to have it somehow...
19. I realize that I'd never be happy with anything else.
20. For this reason, I am very frustrating to live with.
21. I hate typing the word "glamazonmormonmom" only because I think it's overt over-use of the right hand.
22. And I always feel a little uncomfortable (hand-wise) doing it. :)
23. But I love glamo and I'd never stop typing her name. I just need to do it more often. (I guess I'll practice.)
24. On that note, I know a few random facts about typing and horns.
15. Typing: the longest word in the English dictionary that can be typed only using the top line is "typewriter."
17. I also feel awkward typing that one.
28. All car horns honk in the note of "F".
29. I know I messed up the numbers there. I think it's bizarre that I randomly picked the numbers that I did. :)
30. I wonder what I'll do next?